भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान इंदौर
Indian Institute of Technology Indore


7th Convocation of IIT Indore

Welcome to All Students and Guests

The 7th Convocation of IIT Indore will be held on 16th November 2019 (2.30 P.M.) at the IIT Indore.

Chief Guest of the Convocation will be Dr. Jeffrey S. Kargel. He is a geologist, glaciologist, and planetary scientist (BS and MSc degrees in Geological Sciences from The Ohio State University, Ph.D. in Planetary Sciences from The University of Arizona). After receiving his Ph.D. degree, Dr. Kargel has worked at the U.S. Geological Survey for 13 years, The University of Arizona for 14 years, and since 2018 he is with Planetary Science Institute in Tucson, Arizona, USA. From 2003 to 2015, Dr. Kargel lead Global Land Ice Measurements from Space (GLIMS), and in 2015 he also led an international research consortium, coordinated with NASA, to undertake emergency response to the Magnitude 7.8 Gorkha earthquake in Nepal.

7th Convocation Ceremony scheduled on 16th November 2019

Full Dress Rehearsal for the 7th Convocation is scheduled on 15th November 2019. The graduating students registered for the award of the Degree during the Convocation must report to the Convocation Venue by 12:30 hours on 15th October 2019 for attending the dress rehearsal. Students not attending the Full Dress Rehearsal will not be allowed to take part in the Convocation ceremony on 16th November 2019.
Degree Recipients
Important Notes

All the Guests must carry their Identity Proof and the security passes issued by IIT Indore along with them for entire duration of the Convocation for the safety and security purposes.